Conrad Schnitzler & Bjørn Hatterud – Hirschgebrüll


KULT 013 | C42 | 50 numbered copies | 2016-05-29
Buy from our Discogs store

Side A:
Part 1 (4:20)
Part 2 (4:41)
Part 3 (3:41)
Part 4 (4:14)
Part 5 (4:04)

Side B:
Part 6 (3:36)
Part 7 (3:47)
Part 8 (3:04)
Part 9 (3:35)
Part 10 (6:24)

All music composed and performed by Conrad Schnitzler & Bjørn Hatterud.
Mastered by Maja Ratkje.
Cover art by Thomastic.
Photography by Thomas Olsen, Berlinkontoret.
Layout by Lasse Marhaug.

℗ & © 2016 Schnitzler & Hatterud. All rights reserved.

Conrad Schnitzler (1937-2011) was a “German pioneer of cold, hard, electronic sound (…) widely credited as the godfather of European Industrial music.” (The Wire, issue 267, May 2006). He studied art under Joseph Buys, and became well known as a member of the bands Tangerine Dream (1969-70), Kluster (1969-71) and Eruption (1970-72). Schnitzler has since focused on solo works and collaborations with various artists, releasing much of the material on his private label. His early solo recordings include highlights Rot (1973), Blau (1974) and Con (1978) and in the 1980s he released industrial synthpop classics such as The Russians Are Coming and Auf Dem Schwarzen Kanal. Schnitzler’s music has influenced a variety of artists, including Norwegian black metal band Mayhem, who opened their 1987 debut record Deathcrush with his composition “Silvester Anfang”.

Bjørn Hatterud (born 1977) is a Norwegian writer and art critic, recording and performing music solo as Maskinanlegg, with Tore Honoré Bøe in Origami Skandinavia, and as a member of Norwegian Noise Orchestra and other projects.

Hirschgebrüll is also available as a digital release (download/streaming), as a CD issued by Fysisk Format, and as an LP co-released by OHM Records, Synesthetic Recordings and TIBProd., limited to 100 copies on red 180 gram vinyl and 400 copies on black 180 gram vinyl, including free download featuring bonus remixes by PK101, André Borgen, Helene Rickhard, Iversen, Origami Boe, Static Electrician, Daniele Santini, Monolab, Torstein Wjiik, Sten Ove Toft, Center Of The Universe, NXP, Beglomeg, Lasse Marhaug, O. Melby and Alexander Rishaug.

For artist interviews, reviews of the album, press photos etc. please go to:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s